Our organization is operated by an amazing staff, dedicated volunteer Board of Directors as well as wonderful supporters and volunteers who believe and support our mission.

Learn more about volunteering here.

Christie DeBoer, Executive Director, Email

Cara Gentry, Coordinator of Land Stewardship, Email

Kim Stever, Communications Associate, Email


Beth Bengtson, President – Kingston

Rob Hare, Vice President – Ulster Park / Esopus

Dave Sterman, Treasurer – Gardiner / New Paltz

Arthur Zaczkiewicz, Secretary – Highland / Lloyd

Sally Cross, Director at Large – Clintondale / Rosendale

Donna Brooks – New Paltz

Hensley Evans – Rosendale

Seth Hollander – Gardiner

Bill Hueston – Clintondale / Lloyd

Marty Irwin – New Paltz

Tom Murray – New Paltz

Vals Osborne – Gardiner / New Paltz

Joe Pirrotta – Gardiner

Mary Rahe – New Paltz


DIRECTORS EMERITI (left to right)

Bob Taylor

Carol LeFevre

Jim Ottaway, Jr.


Our mission is to enhance the quality of life in Ulster County by conserving lands of scenic, agricultural, ecological, recreational, and cultural significance.

Support Our Work